REVIEWS FROM VIEWERS …

“I have to be honest!! Going to see a bunch of silly men and women run around in some field shooting each other with paint guns was not my idea of an exciting night of entertainment. At my age, watching paint dry seemed like it would be more fun. But my husband wanted to go, I reluctantly said I would go to keep him company. BOY WAS I WRONG!! The movie was incredible!!! The timing was awsome. The build up and the way the movie was pieced together. The characters were very interesting. The stories kept my attention. The filming was so authentic. I especially liked the shots of the “Real Landing” in between the game shots. What an honor to those who were there. My dad was in the Pacific so I am very protective of World War II history and you did such a good job telling the story. I am not surprised it took so many years… I am surprised it didn’t take longer.”

……………………………………………………………

“So glad that I was able to see your film. It was absolutely incredible! What a great story you tell and the character development was magnificent. I really felt like I knew these people by the end. It was very easy to follow each side and in general, it really makes the viewer want to check out this awesome event. Mission accomplished.”

……………………………………………………………

“Saw the movie last night. Being a long-time paintballer I went in with low expectations. I left very impressed, the movie is very well done. I highly recommend it to all.”

……………………………………………………………

“Great movie guys! I am not into paintball but this was an interesting, well put together film that was suprisingly comical at times. Glad we made it to the advance screening and we can’t wait to see it in film festivals and on DVD. CONGRATS!”

……………………………………………………………

“This documentary is awesome!! Every year thousands of paintball aficionados gather in Oklahoma to re-create D-Day, except paintballs are used instead of bullets. This film takes us through all the preparations for the big event, into the lives of those committed to the event and honoring the memory of US veterans, and culminates with the big event itself.”

……………………………………………………………

“Loved seeing the finished film last night! You guys put together something to truly be proud of.”

……………………………………………………………

“‘Soliders of Paint’ was AWESOME! This movie makes me want to jump out of my seat into battle. Looks like I might be looking into another hobby.”

About Gritz

Denver, Colorado, based filmmaker, cinematographer, and photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

