Rough Cut Screening Huge Success!

We just got back from the 2011 edition of Oklahoma D-Day, where we screened the rough cut to “Soldiers of Paint”. We had about 700 folks show up for the two screenings and I’m not sure we saw a single person get up and leave during either screening. For filmmakers, that’s as good a sign as you could ask for. We had several people come up to us throughout the week to tell us much they enjoyed it. But don’t take it from us, check out a couple quotes pulled from the OKD-Day forums below, as well as a video of the screening with fan reactions. Thanks to all who came to watch. Your continued support and patience means a lot to us.

“thought it was spectacular. It’s really an awesome film. I thought I looked really great in it since only about 3 seconds showed me and the rest of my screen time was literally the camera staring at a radio! But it does give people a good insight into what goes on behind the scenes and all the work that goes into all of this. All of my guys that watched it left the screening pumped up and ready to go on Saturday.”

“I’ve seen documentaries before. I took my chair to China Beach Wednesday evening expecting to catch a little nap, I got no nap! Excellent film, I thought it did a masterful job of portraying the D-Day event. I will buy a copy when they are available.”

“I will certainly buy a copy when available so I can show my friends and family what really goes down at this event and get some more people out here, amazing job.”

“Great job. I believe you showed what D Day is like. Two thumbs up.”

About Gritz

Denver, Colorado, based filmmaker, cinematographer, and photographer.
This entry was posted in SOP NEWS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

